MINUTES HARRISON COUNTY DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION December 23, 2024

A special meeting of the Board of Commissioners was held on Monday, December 23, 2024, at 8:30 am at the Harrison County Development Commission in Gulfport, Mississippi.

The Commissioners present and constituting a quorum were Warren Conway, Rip Daniels, Ollie Bailey Jr., Windy Swetman, Jimmy Levens, James Moody, Mark Schloegel, John Carter, and Frankie Castiglia Jr.

The Commissioners absent: Billy Thornton, Mike Leonard, and Brian Gollott.

The staff members present were Executive Director Bill Lavers and Michelle McGraw, who was the recording secretary.

The consultants present were David Duhé and Victoria Neal, the legal counsel.

I. INVOCATION AND PLEDGE – OPEN MEETING & CALL TO ORDER

After the invocation and Pledge of Allegiance and the acknowledgment of the public notice, Commissioner Jimmy Levens established a quorum and called to order, and the meeting opened at this time.

II. AGENDA ADJUSTMENTS

III. Vote Items

Resolution Core X PSA.

Commissioner Rip Daniels motioned to approve, and Commissioner Warren Conway seconded it. There was no discussion; a roll call took place with the affirmative vote of the Commissioners as follows:

Yeas 9 Warren Conway, Rip Daniels, Ollie Bailey Jr., Windy Swetman, Jimmy Levens, James Moody, Mark Schloegel, John Carter, and Frankie Castiglia Jr.

Nays 0 There was no discussion, all in favor of Aye, and the motion carried.

IV. ADJOURN

There was no further business before the Commission. Commissioner John Carter motioned to adjourn, and Commissioner Frankie Castiglia Jr. seconded it. The meeting adjourned at 8:35 am on December 23, 2024.

	Signed by:	DocuSigned by:
	Billy Thorton	Win de Swetman III
Billy	Thomas President	Windy Sweetman EM48 Secretary